Arkansas Farmers Market Promotion Grants

The Arkansas Agriculture Department (AAD) and Farm Credit are pleased to announce 20 recipients of the third annual Arkansas Farmers Market Promotion Program. A total of $8,000 in grant funds generously provided by Farm Credit will be distributed to the farmers markets listed below for the purchase of promotional resources including radio announcements, television commercials, signage, and online advertising through web banners and social media.

Arkansas Farmers Market Promotion Grant recipients include: Alma Farmers Market (Crawford County), Arkansas Local Food Network (Pulaski County), ASU Regional Farmers Market (Craighead County), Booneville Farmers Market (Logan County), Conway Arkansas Farmers Market (Faulkner County), Dardanelle Farmers Market (Yell County), Downtown Newport Farmers Market (Jackson County), Fayetteville Farmers Market (Washington County), Fishtown Farmers Market (Lonoke County), Fort Smith Farmers Market (Sebastian County), Gateway Farmers Market (Miller County), Green Acres Locally Grown (Pope County), Harrison Farmers Market (Boone County), Hot Spring County Farmers Market (Hot Spring County), Hot Springs Village Green Market (Garland County), Main Street Dumas Farmers Market (Desha County), Paragould Farmers Market (Greene County), Perry County Farmers Market (Perry County), St. Joseph Farm Stand (Pulaski County), and Tri County Market (Logan County).

The Arkansas Farmers Market Promotion Grant program was created to strengthen the connection between local producers and consumers through promotional items that build awareness for the presence and offerings of farmers markets across the state. Arkansas Farmers Market Promotion Grants provide a cost share amount of up to $400 to eligible recipients for the purchase of promotional items. Full program rules and eligibility criteria can be found, here. The 2019 application process will open in February, 2019.

With more than $3.3 billion in assets, AgHeritage Farm Credit Services, Farm Credit Midsouth, and Farm Credit of Western Arkansas support rural communities and agriculture across Arkansas with reliable, consistent credit and financial services today and tomorrow. In Arkansas, Farm Credit associations are owned by the more than 11,000 customer-owners they serve. Through the cooperative structure, customer-owners have a voice and vote in the associations’ governance. Members also share in the cooperatives’ financial success through cooperative returns which total more than $200 million since 1997.

The Arkansas Agriculture Department is dedicated to the development and implementation of policies and programs for Arkansas agriculture and forestry to keep its farmers and ranchers competitive in national and international markets while ensuring safe food, fiber, and forest products for the citizens of the state and nation.

2018-05-02T16:12:02+00:00 Apr 5th, 2018|In the News|