Ravenden Springs Receives Rural Community Grant

Pictured from Left to Right: Jake Pollard; Melissa Rivers; Representative Frances Cavenaugh; Mayor Johnny Cockran; David Jansen; Governor Asa Hutchinson; AEDC Executive Director Mike Preston; ARDC Chair David Johnston; Rural Services Director Alex Johnston; ARDC Commissioner Claude Graves.

Little Rock, AR: Governor Asa Hutchinson, Arkansas Economic Development Commission (AEDC) Executive Director Mike Preston and Rural Services Director Alex Johnston presented $319,763.38 to 27 rural communities on Thursday, October 18, 2018. The communities were selected for Fiscal Year 2019 Cycle I funding through the Arkansas Rural Community Grant Program.

In attendance were representatives receiving an Arkansas Rural Community Development grant on behalf of Ravenden Springs in Randolph County. The City of Ravenden Springs received $10,475.00 to purchase a storm siren.

The Arkansas Economic Development Commission, Division of Rural Services works in partnership with the Arkansas Rural Development Commission to select the Arkansas Rural Community Grant Programs recipients. Incorporated cities and towns and unincorporated communities in rural areas of less than 3,000 in population are eligible to apply for assistance through the mayor or county judge’s office.

For more information about Rural Services grant programs or other services, please contact the Division of Rural Services at 1-888-RURAL-AR.


2018-11-20T01:31:58+00:00 Oct 30th, 2018|In the News|